conference committee

The Annual Conference Committee  is comprised of the association President (liaison), the Executive Director, and several volunteers to organize and administer the annual conference. There are a variety of roles and responsibilities for volunteers that can require a lot or little time to help support this annual event.

The committee meets monthly via Zoom video conference with two in person meetings on-site at the conference location. Chairs are required to be on-site during the conference and can select a small committee to work with them during the planning process. Planning for each conference begins the month following the regular annual conference and will end with on wrap up meeting post conference.

A separate sub-committee of the Conference Committee is the Awards and Citations, their purpose is to review and score all submissions based on awards criteria helping to select and recognize outstanding contributions and achievements in the field of Parks and Recreation. 

2018 Conference Co-Chair

Linda Ayres, Town of Gilbert

2018 Conference Co-Chair

Kira Peters, City of Scottsdale

2018 Awards Chair

Miranda Gomez

2018 Social Co-Chair

Dan Wilson

2018 Social Co-Chair

Erica Perez

2018 Evaluations Chair

LeAnne Morgan

2018 Volunteer Co-Chair

Jenn Lauria

2018 Volunteer Co-Chair

Stacy Lafortune

2018 Golf Tournament Chair

John Kennedy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software