program committee

The Program Committee is comprised of the association Vice President (liaison), three appointed officers (Chair – will serve as a voting member on the Board of Directors, Vice Chair and Treasurer), the five Regional Reps and other volunteers from APRA. 

The purpose of the Program Committee is to review and approve all program and professional development requests that require APRA financial and member support. This committee monthly to review and approve program requests. There may be a variety of subcommittees that organize to develop program and professional development needs with the program committee; and/or or work very closely with regional representatives who are developing programs and needs for their regional members.  If you are interested in serving on the Program Committee please email the Chair.

Program Chair

John Wormell, Dave Bang Associates

Vice Chair

Linda Ayres, Town of GIlbert


Monica Rubio


D. Tyrell McGirt, Town of Marana

Board Liaison

Kristie Riester, Sun City West

N Region Rep

Sheila Stubler

W Region Rep

Louie Galaviz

Central Region Rep

Joe Petrella

S Region Rep

Alison Feliz

E Region Rep

Steve Richardson

Post Event Coordinator

Anthony Baumann

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software