Board of Directors – Comprised of 15 members, this group takes official action on all APRA matters such as approving appointed Board members, approving the annual budget, approving the appointment and removal of the Executive Director, and approving business and financial matters for the association. The Board of Directors meets quarterly (or as needed) at various locations throughout the state. Voting members of the Board of Directors include the five Executive Committee members, five Regional Directors, three Committee Chairs (Program, Marketing and Membership), and two other representatives (one from the Young Professional ranks and the other from our Business/Corporate representatives). 

Executive Committee – Comprised of the President, President Elect, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and Executive Director. The president, president elect and vice president positions are all elected by the membership at large. The Treasurer and Secretary are appointed by the in-coming president (president-elect) to serve during their term as president. The Executive Committee meets monthly (or as needed) to handle all business transactions of the Association and to help set the direction for the Board of Directors.


Rod Buchanan 

Town of Gilbert

email Rod

President Elect

Kristy Diaz-Trahan

Town of Oro Valley

email Kristy

Vice President

Kristie Riester 

Sun City West

email Kristie


Adelina Martin

Town of Sahuarita

email Adelina


Erica Perez 

Town of Queen Creek

email Erica

Program Chair

John Wormell

Dave Bang Associates, Inc.

email John

Membership Chair

Jordan Lynde

Play It Safe Playgrounds

email Jordan

Corporate Chair

Kenda Daria

Flex Ground

email Kenda

Young Professional Chair

Brandon Laue

Town of Oro Valley

email Brandon

North Region Representative

Sheila Stubler

Arizona State Parks

email Sheila

Central Region Representative

Joseph Petrella

City of Chandler

email Joe

South Region Representative

Alison Feliz

Town of Florence

email Ali

West Region Representative

Louie Galaviz

City of San Luis

email Louie

East Region Representative

Steve Richardson

Morenci Township

email Steve

Marketing Chair

Corey Larriva

Town of Marana

email Corey

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software